Loading an old Quicken Home Inventory database on new Windows system

Whoa, I thought this was not possible. Few years ago, after painful switch between QHI versions, I was trying to find a different program. But, all of them required typing in the data. Some had option to import from Excel or CSV, but QHIM has no option to export the data. It’s a data lockdown to keep us using their product.

However, yesterday a coin-collector friend of mine told me that he also used QHI and switched to this new program called Attic Manager which is able to load QHI database. I could not believe, so I’ll try it myself. I’ll write about it in my next post.

Standard

Leave a Reply

