Saving your old Quicken Home Inventory database

Attic Manager is definitely going to stay, and bye bye QHIM. I was a little bit worried though, not to fall into same trap as with Quicken. However, there is not reason for fear: Attic Manager allows you to export all your data to CSV format, which can be loaded into Excel (I just tried. It works).

Now I’m feeling much safer as I can extract my data whenever I want. Although, I’m not sure it would be necessary since Attic Manager seems to be supported really well. As I understood, it was created in 2006. and works with any version of Windows released since. That’s 7 years!

When you are using an inventory program for valuable stuff like coins, you need it to be stable, fast and safe, not change every few years. Attic Manager is my choice.

Standard

Leave a Reply

